Nowadays, it is difficult for university graduates to find a job. Analyse the individual and social reasons and offer some solutions.

In recent years, the employment problem is always a topic paid to attention by college graduates. As the job market for all students who complete universities is getting tighter and tighter, so this is the reason why it increasingly difficult to get a job after further education. There are some individual and social reasons stated below. One of the most reasons why graduates struggle in their job search is a lack of work skills. Many college graduates make the grave mistake of assuming that their degree alone will qualify them for a job. If they did that way, would they easily receive a good job? The answer is no. Some basic standards such as teamwork, problem-solving, finding information, etc are requirements recruited by many big companies. We could take Unilever company as an example, if you apply for the position of Consumer & Market Insights Performance Specialist – Home Care, you will have some vital potential like good communication, presenting skills, analytical ability, creativity (thinking new solutions, new approaches). A more particularly notable case of this matter is high competition in society. With the increasing college population, the rivalry for employment on graduation day is fiercer than ever. it’s obvious that no matter how perfect is our study performance, we can not beat other contestants outside. Graduates struggle to secure good jobs and feel that they are left behind. Furthermore, some industries experience more job competition than others. It becomes harder for individual graduates to stand out, even with excellent scores. Last but not least, working experience is also an essential factor for graduates to receive a high-quality job. However, students lack this capacity resulting in being unemployed. These days, with the development of the advanced technology age, more and more occupations meeting the requirements for workers to be a decent level experience. So, if graduates do not take the time to prepare sooner during their universities year, they will fail to keep pace with the workload and lost valuable opportunities. For some reasons mentioned above, there are some solutions that help graduates deal with unemployment after college. Each graduate has to be aware of their own field by broadening their horizon, improving academic performance, applying to internships, … Additionally, the government should encourage the growth of the economy to create job opportunities for young people.