Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

There is no hesitation that the relationship between family members is not as close as it used to be in the past. Experts throughout the developed and developing world deem this phenomenon exceedingly detrimental for society, owing to the fact that increasingly more families get used to this. This essay will depict the reasons for this issue and illustrate a number of possible implications. To begin with, the paramount reason why a good relationship between relatives decreases is that these days the job market is immensely competetive and it is utterly difficult to find a good job that offers a high revenue. In light of this fact, a plethora of families decide to move away to another (usually bigger) city, where a more considerable number of vacancies is available. The statistics that come from the governmental website of one of the indigent, Asian countries signify that in 2019 0. 5 million citizens moved to the capital, leaving their family members back in their villages. Furthermore, the other reason that is often omnipresent in affluent nations is that nowadays a multigenerational family model is not popular anymore. The University of Szczecin conducted in 2010 a research that indicated the preeminent reason for this, namely these days, it is much easier to take out a mortgage and a cornucopia of young parents are able to afford their own accommodation. This in turn provides benefits for a family. For instance, there in no lack of privacy and parents have more place for their hobbies. However, this may contribute to a profusion of negative effects both for children and their parents. The fundamental is that there is no one who can take care of offspring in case of a sickness. A lot of parents work during the day and for most of them it is not possible to take a free day. Nevertheless, some families got used to this, since there are myriads of companies that provide a babysitting service. Moreover, the other vital effect may be problematic as well. Family members, such as grandparents are crucial role models for their grandchildren. The experts believe that it is the most harmful effect of this phenomenon. Taking everything into consideration, the two, the most relevant reasons of the issue is firstly, the job market and secondly, the fact that that multigenerational family model is not profitable anymore. It may have numerous implications for the family life such as a scarcity of help in the sudden situations or a lack of role models for offspring.