some say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel or work in foreign country other say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language discuss and give your opinion

There are split opinions regarding learning foreign language. Some believe that one should learn foreign language only if he want to go to abroad or for job purpose. While other set of people believe that it is important to learn regardless. I would like to discuss both arguments before I jump on any conclusion. Discussing the former argument, most people learn foreign language for wondering around in different countries or for their jobs. There are many languages like French, German, Russian, Hindi and Arab. In my country people generally learn English and French. However they do not prefer to learn Russian. Additionally, learning foreign language contributes in one’s personality development. One can feel confident; moreover you can make different friends from many region of world. Discussing on the later argument, people believe that travelling or job in different country is not the only reason to learn any foreign language. It is also important in school to have it as second language. A survey research says that children who know different languages feel more confident and tend to achieve their goals. There is no harm in knowing different languages which has been use around the globe since forever, it will only help a person to expand his area of knowledge and this will lead him towards success. After discussing pros and cons of both argument it seems like most people would learn different language for their work or to travel in world; however in my opinion learning foreign language has only positive impact on a person so one should learn other language regardless it is for travel or for know