In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

In the past most people used to live in small communities like small villages where almost everyone know about each other. Hoeewver, these days more people live in large cities and because the population is high roughly no one knows about another person. Living in small community has both advantages and disadvantages. I think that the advantages are more than the disadvantages. The main advantage of living in a small village is that finding a job is more easier in small communities than large communities. Also your expenses aren't so high. So you can manage to live with your salary for a month and support your own family. You can be able to buy delicious foods, beautiful clothes, expensive toys for your children and you can also pay for their education easily and you won't be worry about their future. Another advantage of living in a small community is that because not too much people are living there, so there won't be so much traffic and the air isn't polite. Living in a quiet village with clean air can make you feel relax and fresh your mind. Finally living in a small community where everyone know about each other is really helpful. When people know about you, they will act more friendly and whenever you are in trouble they will be there for you and they will do anything that can help you to solve your problem. However living in small villages has some disadvantages too. First when all people know about you, you won't be able to maintain your privacy. Some people will judge about your life, family or work and you are always worry about what they are saying about you. Second, most small villages aren't facilities as large cities. There are lots of restaurants, cinemas, shops, hospitals universities and so on in the large cities that you can not see them in small cities. Finally, although you can find job easily in smallvillages and job opportunities are more in small communities, but making progress is easier in large cities. You might have a same job and do the same thing for years in small village. However in a large city because it's always being developed and by the use of different technologies you can always be ready to improve your job and earn more money. To sum up large cities should provide more jobs for job seekers and governments should have a plan to reduce the expenses and also the traffic and air pollution. When all these problems in large cities be solved, I think living in a large city will be better than living in a small village.