Nowadays everybody desires to have his own car. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the present scenario, a car is wanted by every person. From my perspective, although it has some advantages such as convenient for people, the drawbacks of this can not be ignored. To begin with, it is extremely easy for the people to go to anywhere by having their own car. Even though, not only they can move freely but also without any restriction. Due to this, if they have this facility, then they could be able to utilise their time to cover long distance within few hours. For example, in a survey it is noted that the person who have their personal vehicle have freedom to travel anywhere at anytime. Therefore, this trend, as a result, have some benefits for the people. However, is owning a car have some disadvantages? Certainly there are some. The air pollution is the drawback behind this trend. Because of numerous cars, the pollution can be increased and that will affect the environment which is harmful for the survival of people. For instance, in 2008 one research shows that China faces number of environmental issues because the use of personal cars. Thus, cons are also there. To conclude, though it has some pros and cons whereas according to my opinion, it is useful for the people for their travel.