Some people say that the extinction of plants and animals is the biggest environmental threat we face today. I agree with this matter but I think the biggest problem is climate change. discuss both views and give opinion

Some people say that the extinction of plants and animals is the biggest environmental threat we face today. I agree with this matter but I think the biggest problem is climate change. The loss of some plants and animals will break the food chain and cause problems. For example, when predatory animals like tigers at the top of the pyramid disappear, it will lead to an uncontrollable increase in the number of herbivores. The loss can be caused by nature or human activity but based on my opinion, human activity is the biggest cause. On the other hand, climate change is caused by human activity too and it's an even bigger challenge. Because of the pollution and the green house gas effect, global temperatures are rising then the polar ice is melting. It causes sea levels increase. The world are already facing the risk of getting submerged in the oceans, especially coastal cities. Climate change also leads to more frequent occurrences of droughts and flooding. This affects food production and health problems for humans and animals. If the temperature continues to rise at this pace, the planet may become inhabitable in the future. In conclusion, the extinction of wildlife and the loss of biodiversity are big issues. However, climate change and the associated problems are even bigger challenges as they can threaten the existence of life on the planet.