Nowadays, entertainers get paid more than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the modern era there are numerous ways to entertain ourselves and entertainment is a lucrave industry. Today, entertainers get paid more than polical gures and I think it is a negave development. This is because it might discourage the people who want to choose polics as a career and secondly it is unfair for the enre society. Firstly, it is a common noon amongst the people of any naon that polics should be a non-prong career and policians should not benet from it. However, it is a job and not social service and one must get paid fairly in order to accomplish the work goals e"ciently. Moreover, polics might not be entertaining for the common man but it is denitely a di"cult career choice. For instance, if policians are not paid well, the younger generaons might hesitate to choose polics as a career as it would dishearten them to think of itas an average paid job with heap loads of responsibility to shoulder. Secondly, entertainers not only earn more than policians but more than any average man in a country. The millions of dollars that are paid to the performers can actually be used to upli% the society from poverty. Also, this money can be helpful in improving the infrastructure of a naon. Undoubtedly, arsts earn money with sheer hard work but paying any profession in such big numbers is merely stupidity as this is the main reason behind the creaon of di(erent classes in the society. In conclusion, I think entertainers are paid more because of the fact that they have various pla)orms available to them and this trend should stop because the di(erence in this income might lead to a corrupt government.