Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained inpopularity(those teaching programmes that involve the use of written materials, videos, televised and the Internet), but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.

There are a growing number of students who participated in online courses. In my opinion, online learning has many advantages although students may suffer from study environment. Online education allows students to communicate with their lectures more conveniently. In most cases, students have some confusion about what they learn on their courses and learning online enables them to ask their teachers online. For example, when students can not solve a question, they can write emails to their teachers so that teachers can give them timely help. In contrast, attending traditional classes means that students have to ask their teachers for help in the next class and it is hard for students to solve their problems on time. Another advantage of online teaching is that students can study in their preferred style. Some students may study more effectively in the morning while other students may prefer to gain knowledge in the evening. This problem can be solved by online teaching because pre-recorded videos can be played at any moment. This means that students can begin their learning trip whenever they like. Students can pause the video and take notes without the fear of falling behind their lecturers. On the other hand, some online learners with poor self-discipline may suffer from not suitable learning environment. For those students, they are likely to participate in online classes at their homes, where they usually play computer games or see movies. It can be extremely hard for them to concentrate on study because they sometimes can not prevent themselves from doing what they desire to do without teachers in front of them. Therefore, they may not learn as effectively as they do in colleges. In conclusion, online learning can benefit students although some students may suffer from not suitable learning environment.