In the past, many people had skill such as making their own clothes and doing repairs to things in the house. In my countries, nowadays, skill like these are disappearing. Why do you think this change is happening? How far is this situation true in your country?

In previous times, people were skilled and knew how to sew their cloth family outfits and repair household items. Nevertheless, these skills have decreased or disappeared in recent year for a variety of reason. In this essay, I will consider the cause of this change, before discussing the present day. There are many reasons for the decline of technical skills. People's lifestyle has changed, they are earning more money, therefore instead of repairing the old clothes, they prefer to buy new ones. Moreover, there are many sewing or repair shops where people can take various items which is faster and they do not waste time on this. Also people spend more time at work hence they are having less time for sewing clothes and repairing household items because it will require more time and expertise to do it. In addition, these traditions are vanishing since the children were taught these skills when they were young from their parent whereas young children nowadays, have other interest and activities like sports, shopping, video game and computers to focus on instead of spending time with their parent. Nowadays, modern machines have been invented for sewing clothes and repairing things. There is a wide range of commercial shops and service centres available to work as a technician and a seamstress. Due to the constant technology of new designs which attracts people in response to new purchases. In my cou