Nowadays crime is increasing day by day, . there is need to install camera. do u agree or disagree.

Today crime has reached at unprecedented level, demanding an urgent action like installation of camera on vulnerable places. however, I disagree with this strategy as I believe more frequent patrolling and awareness can lead to minimize the level of offences. Having more often police patrolling on places with more chances of crime can be a solution because this can instill fear of being caught among those who are with motivate of committing any offence and in long run such places can become more safe and guarded. Take Mumbai as an example, where areas like dharavi and mallad are reporting far less number of crimes after having more enforcement for watch. Moreover, the felony rate can be cut drastically once people are aware about their surrounding. It is often seen that people in recent times are more hectic and this is Leading to make them ignore whatever is happening around them, encouraging criminals to take advantage of this negligence. For example, robbery, snatching and pick pocketing are some of the offences taking place due to less attention of people on them as well as on surrounding also. Therefore, it seems really necessary for people to stay alert as this could prevent them from being robbed along with making capable to become more responsible to report any dubious activity occurring around them further lead to make society more sensible and responsible. In conclusion, no doubt, putting cameras on Every corner sounds logical to put crime on halt but I believe more observations of unsafe zones along with more alert society likely to lessen the rate of crime.