Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative.

Television has evolved. Today, there are number of informative channels are available. People are updated with live 24 hours news channels. For example, a number of channels like BBC news, National geographic and Discovery provided knowledge and vocabulary to students. In addition, television bring all family members in living room. There has been increased movies application with the help of technology. For example, online application like Netflix and Amazon prime bring new movie at home which entertain people at home instead of going to cinema hall. Television can be spoiler. A plethora of people cannot set time limit to watch against it. Today, people spent their countless time for watching television which can make them lazy and unhealthy. For example, a recent survey by Times of India found that over 30% students spent their time to watch television and play mobile games. Therefore, parents should be encouraged their children to play outdoor games so that they not become lazy and stay healthy.