Nowadays, children have a lot of homework to do. Some people, however, believe that less homework means less stress for children, so they will be able to learn other useful skills. (Sample answer_Misnariah)

Kids nowadays are spending a lot indoors, mostly watching TV shows. This activity is beneficial for their development, while being entertained. Parents or guardians keep an eye on them in order to choose properly the programs they are watching and controlling the length of time watching to avoid any risk in their health. The television is considered one of the cheapest forms of entertainment. To a child, projecting illustration or sometimes animation in vivid colours is attractive. With background music as accompaniment, it stimulates one's senses. Having both in programs allows a child to broaden his imagination and also awareness of his surroundings. Back when I was babysitting my cousin, we would enjoy our bonding moment by watching TV. I would hear her imitating lines from the shows or even the commercials, at times dancing with the music. At the age of two, she was able to speak our mother tongue in sentences, unlike other toddlers at her age who is just starting to speak words or phrases. Moreover, parents will feel safe and secure, since their offspring is enjoying his idle time indoors. In addition, they could carefully select and monitor the shows suitable for their kid; also they can limit the TV schedule spent by the child in order to allocate to other activities to prevent, or at least lessen the health problems due to prolonged usage of television. On the contrary, longer hours of its usage deteriorates a kid's well-being. It weakens one's metabolism due to lack of physical exercise. The proximity with the appliance could also affect his sight and hearing as well. I recently watched a documentary regarding obese kids and most of the interviewed parents blamed the status of their kid's health with their love of watching TV. In summary, allowing kids to watch programs on television help them to learn while getting preoccupied. It is favourable on their part that parents supervise them in order to guide them correctly while enjoying this hobby.