Nowadays Children are playing video games excessively. what are the disadvantages of this? what solutions can you suggest to tackle this problem?

In recent times, owing to the expansion of technology children, spend plenty of time gaming. Video games can lead to health and behavioral problems. But also, people can solve these issues by setting time limitations, giving awareness to children about gaming, and planning some alternative activities. Being overexposed to gaming can lead to some detrimental effects on children's behaviors, such as maladapted, aggressive, and indifferent behaviors. Children who play violent games, due to many fighting and killing scenes tend to exhibit more aggression. Excessive playing video games can also desensitize people and draw them away from empathic behavior when faced with such events. Furthermore, prolonged periods of gaming mean less time invested in sports and practical skills. By sitting long horse without moving, children are prone to health problems, for example, neck pain or weight gain. There are some solutions to tackle these situations. Parents can manage their children by setting limits. Some parents make video gaming available only 1 hour a day or make it available just with getting good grades or after doing homework. Another way can be talking to children about the risks of video games and make sure they understand gaming should not be all-consuming. Moreover, parents can arrange some active outdoor entertainments, for example, joining a sports club or music class. In conclusion, playing video games for extended periods can arise some physical and manner problems in children, and also they can be solved by convincing children about the negative impacts of video games and setting game time or some offline activities.