In cities and towns across the world, traffic is on the increase. What are the causes of this problem? Outline some possible solutions to the issue

In the modern era, the increase of vehicles in urban areas has had a significant negative impact on everyday life for many people. The causes of this modern issue are numerous and difficult to overcome. This essay will discuss the reasons why traffic is increasing, and offer some solutions. There are two main reasons why traffic is increasing in urban areas. First of foremost, the migration of people from everywhere into towns and cities is increasing rapidly. As a result, more and more people are moving to live for a long period of time, which means that there are also many cars and motorbikes appearing frequently in major cities. Secondly, vehicles HAVE become more affordable for numerous people. For instance, each family nowadays owns more than one car or motorbike, so this increases the number of residents using private vehicles However, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address this problem. Firstly, the government should invest in public transport in cities. For instance, when buses become modern and cleaner, everybody will enjoy and have great experiences on their journey and this will reduce the rate of traveling by private vehicles. Furthermore, the state should increase taxes on petroleum. This is because when oil becomes overpriced, instead of using private vehicles, everybody will choose public transportation to travel which helps them save a little money. In conclusion, how to decrease the amount of traffic in cities and towns is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I believe that the best solution for this problem is to encourage a large number of people to use public transportation. If the government implements this policy, it will provide a better life for future generations.