Many people are going to get a new job.

The given statement indirectly compares the standard of health in the present with that in the future. Health is an intangible asset which is governed by numerous factors including diet, exercise, immunity and so on. The diet of people few decades back was confined to the local culture and today it has evolved drastically. Globalization and introduction of international trade has enabled countries to export their culture and influenced the other regions to get a taste of the international culture and cuisine. United States of America, a country with one of the highest obesity rate has been one of the key players in propagating their culture to the different parts of the world. A typical american lunch often comprises of a hamburger, potato fries and a glass of cola, a serving high on calories and low on nutrients. Today countless american fast food enterprizes have increased the consumption of packed and fast food products almost everywhere. In fact children in Mexico drink cola thanks to the scracity of potable drinking water. With people stuck at home in this pandemic, snack companies have reported the skyrocketing of sugar wafers and soft drinks consumption and eventual reduction in the exercise as a result of getting stuck in air-conditioned homes. Due to increased work load and never ending office shifts, the reliance on quick and high caloried foodstuffs has dramatically increased over the years. However, this fact is also supported by healthy and nutritional foods being costlier than these calorie packed snacks in a way forcing people to resort to frozen and unhealthy eatables. My mother recalls ordering food from a hotel being a birthday present in her childhood and today food delivery agents make up around 30% of the traffic. All these factors are causing insidious damage to the health which would continue to increase as dependance of such lifestyle will continue to rise in the future which has led companies to research on the reduction on fat and sugar free products to battle obesity. But I believe that this cannot truly replace the calorie boost with nutrients but only do its best to adate the inclusion of fats and preservatives used to prolong the life of the foodstuffs making it almost certain that average standard of people's healthy is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.