Nowadays children are habituated towards playing games on the computer. Does it affect their brain development? Give your opinion

In this contemporary technological era, computers are becoming an unavoidable part of modern houses. Due to this easier availability of computer gaming option at home, mostly children prefer to play computer gamer rather than engaging in real life sports. I believe that, it is an opportunity and curs for new generation at the same time. The main reason for spending a huge time on desktops or laptop gaming are their lesser price and impressive graphic representations. Which can cause them an unhealthy life style with mood swing and impatient nature in real life. It can be more dangerous, because there are a list of video games, which can lead or provoke suicide attempt in teen users. For instance, Government of India released a press note for parents and children related to Blue Whale game. In the press note, they advised parents to monitor their kids as much as possible and requested new comers to stay away from this game as they have reported with so many suicide reports due to this game. On the other side, video games have a long list of merits, which can help in the development of children minds. There are plethora of games, which contains activities related to puzzle solving or treasure hunt. They can be helpful in improving IQ levels of weak toddlers. Games can be used to train newcomers to fight in unfavourable conditions without any lose to their lives. To conclude, it has been seen that it has more demerits as compared to merits. Our bodies and mind needs a movement and critical thinking to survive, but if we stop them from moving, they will became worst. Therefore, we should encourage children to take part in real sports and outdoor activities.