An interview to a senior about labor law

I was confused at first when choosing a question for my final assignment. Then, I decided to finish my legal English 2 with paper no. 4 which was about interviewing seniors about Labor Law and reporting Mr. Ho Anh Khue’s meeting. There are some facts about the reasons why I have chosen Paper No. 4. Since I am especially keen on media activities like being an MC or interviewer. Different from other papers, No. 4 asked about Labor Law, I find this curriculum is interesting and may be helpful for my further career. The interview was planned in three stages: preparation, the interview process, report. At the first stage, I estimated to prepare questions, find a suitable interviewee and way to interview. I listed nine questions according to the paper’s requirements about Labor Law and some experience in learning this subject. My guess in this interview was Mr. Hoang Van Doan, who graduated School of Law last year with a Bachelor of Law. Now, Mr. Doan is an associate in a law firm in Ha Noi. Mr. Doan had much experience in legal science research and legal subjects, he was also always willing to help me. After that, the way chosen was communicating through a google doc. It is not a face-to-face interview, yet, due to the interviewee a narrow schedule and it was easy to collect information comprehensively. I listed my question in a google doc and then he answered in that document, we also had further talked about Labor Law on another social media. Mr. Doan was friendly and enthusiastic to satisfy my curiosity about Labor Law – a new curriculum to me. Finally, I decided to reorganize the interview information and add some of my all conclusion. Next is The interview report. There were nine questions about three main aims: the interviewee’s opinion about Labor Law, his experience in learning this subject, and his advice to students who will study Labor Law in the future. Mr. Doan informed me of a brief introduction about Labor law taught in the School of Law. He studied Labor Law in the first semester of junior year, the lecturer was from Hanoi Law University. His final exam was a writing exam that was held offline. The content of Labor Law is mostly about: Employment contracts, Conditions of employment, Holiday entitlement, and so on. He also mentioned about documents needed to learn this subject were Labor Law Code 2019, The following directions. I think this would be the key answer for me to start copping with Labor Law as a subject and as a knowledge background in career. As I researched additionally, students were recommended to read books about Labor Law from Hanoi Law University and HCM Law university, Employment Law, Civil Law Code. Students have to pass Business Law 1 to have an adequate condition to study Labor Law. Students studying in High-Quality Program have to learn Labor Law in English. When I asked about his feeling and thinking about Labor Law, he quickly answered: “It was businesslike” because he learned salary calculation, work hours, holiday entitlement. Mr. Doan told me that I should get a job while studying Labor Law to fully understand the employees’ needs. I think it was a great suggestion, due to the knowledge of Labor Law is necessary to be practiced in the real world. Acknowledging the rights and obligations of an employee or employer is useful in solving strikes, accidents at work, or unfair dismissal. Mr. Doan suggested me to looking for the work permit and holiday entitlement in the lockdown period, the covid-19 test fee that the employees have to pay in a company, and its tax. At the end of the interview, Mr. Doan gave me some advice to learn Labor Law well. There were a few tips like paying attention to details of the law or remembering to bring an electric calculator to calculate salary, entitlement, or social insurance. After listening to Mr. Doan, I gained a lot of knowledge, experience, and some lessons. Mr. Doan is one of my university mentors, who helped me start doing science research, studying subjects, and also in my competition. He inspired me to follow my aim, develop myself. This time, he lent me a hand to finish this assignment and ways to have good results in Labor Law. In my point of view, Labor Law will aware me to protect my rights when looking for an internship and a job. I have experience in considering the conditions of employment, avoiding sex discrimination, discriminatory dismissal. I also can find out my prospective earnings and soon achieve financial independence. The knowledge about employment contracts like date of employment, termination of employment, employment insurance; or dismissal like discriminatory dismissal, redundancy dismissal is hard to know if I have not studied Labor Law before. It would be a lack of career preparation.