More and more people buy a wide range of household goods such as television, microwave and rice cocker. Do you think it has positive effects or negative effects.

With the advancement of technology, human lives have change dramatically over the period of time. Numerous of people tends to own goods which can be beneficial for them in a short run. I think it has more negative impact on the nature. The essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts of the given notion. To begin with, ample of people buy new products for their families to spent quality time with them. To elaborate it, many people are owning household goods which means they are investing their efforts in families. For instance, researchers discovered that entertainment products like Television and speakers assists in improving living standards. In addition to it, this can influence people to do more families gathering thus, it results in strengthen of relationships. On the flip side, owning more and more things may result in masses to get emotionally attach with it which makes them more materialistic so, it can have a bad effect in their psychology. To exemplify it, there was a heading in “the Canada Times” illustrated that individuals under the age 25 purchased numerous of goods even without thinking about their role in the life. Furthermore, if demands of material increase then more natural resources will get exploit. Moreover, it is proven that household goods are harmful when they are disposed in the environment. To wrap up, human should try to purchase object and items when they disparately need it otherwise tend to use existing tools. Thus, environment will be protected for the betterment of the all creatures.