At present, it is indisputable that a growing number of people suffer from sleep deprivation. This essay will examine the main problems associated with this issue, and propose some possible solutions to mitigate them.

To begin with, sleeplessness can coincide with a plethora of physical and mental diseases. Firstly, when getting sleep less than enough, the periodic sleep cycle will not be completed. Therefore, lack of focus and underperformance will be apparent in one's vitality. Secondly, proper and sufficient sleep is paramount for the circulatory system. To illustrate, A myriad of illnesses such as hypertension and diabetes can be adverse consequences of insomnia. For example, according to the WHO, heart-related problems are more likely to appear with lack of sleep. On the bright side, there are steps that can be taken to ameliorate this problem as stress reduction and bypassing negative sleep manners. Initially, if individuals get to maintain a proper work-life balance, there is no doubt that this can influence their health positively. To get it another way, the more quality time people spend with their families, the less nervous they will be. Another viable solution is avoiding habits that boost alertness like using Mobile phones, consuming caffeine liquids, and watching TVs, especially at night. This time instead can be used in meditation or doing a minor sport which helps in relaxation. To sum up, insufficient sleep is a worrying issue that can result in loss of focus and circulatory-related disease. However, there are clearly further treatments in the form of keeping work-life balance and avoidance of wakefulness-inducing habits, which can help in alleviating this problem.