Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is celebrities. Some people believe that celebs earn more income compared to politicians. On the other hand, others argue that politicians should earn more compared to any others. As such, there is a deluge of arguments to support that actors can attain both name and fame in a short period of time and this essay will explain this trend is detail. Firstly, film stars have a huge fan base, where artists entertain people and they gain huge popularity in less time; however, due to their influence on people big brands sign big contracts to endorse their company products to increase sales in a short period of time. For example, Indian cricketer Virat Kohli has good brand value and acts as brand ambassador and in return claims big financial package. Needless to say, entertainment sector like cinemas and sports have a huge fan base and this popularity is why politicians are far behind in revenue generation. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that some politicians earn illegal income which is stored in foreign bank accounts as black money for their own benefit. Moreover, government administrators manipulate the schemed and deviates million of money into their pockets as black money. For instance, a recent Google search displays Jagan Mohan Reddy is the corrupt king in Andhra Pradesh by claiming properties almost 100 billion illegal investments. Hence, celebrities income benefits the nation at the same time politicians loot the country. In conclusion, one can clearly understand off the records, social administers generate more money compared to celebrities. Finally, the role of politics is too dire to ignore.