Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

It is a viewpoint these days that prominent personalities are well-known for their looks and luxurious lifestyle rather than their accomplishments and this sets a wrong reference to the youth. I completely agree with the statement. Young people these days are highly influenced by social media. A large swathe of celebrities has a large number of impressionable young minds following them on these platforms. These platforms see these personalities posting content that projects the image of a posh lifestyle that captivates the attention of young minds. This leads to creating the perception of a lavish lifestyle equating to success. Such a perception also leads to young adults inclining more towards seeming rich and spending a lot of time and money on unwanted items to appease peer pressure. Such a projection does not show the true face of success and achievement nor is it a reflection of a person's success per se. Secondly, the images of celebrities having perfect physiques also have an impact on young men and women. Seeing such photographs and personalities every day leads to them subconsciously correlating success with looks. This leads to a lot of psychological issues for those who do not fit into that mould, leading to psychological issues such as depression. In conclusion, the impact of celebrities and their profligate lifestyle and chiseled physiques do not provide a proper example for the younger generations. It has misled youngsters into valuing superficial aspects of life instead of useful and relevant characteristics required for succeeding in life.