Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this has set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different views whether the celebrities can be good or bad examples for youngsters today. Although their success can be a good example for many youngsters, I beleive that their uncommon lifestyle has more negative influence on young people. It has been accepted that celebrities can be primary example for youngsters because of several reasons. Firstly, their hardworking character attracts those youngsters who admire them, and consequently they try to do their best to achieve a success in their life such as in education or in work. Furthermore, the more success gained by celebrities, the more motivated will the youngsters be. As a result, many young people will strive for their dreams with a great passion and will get better results. According to the director of the High School in Izmir, for instance, many studnets choose their favorite sportsman as a role model and they are observed to be more motivated and successful. On the other hand, a number of popular artists or sportsmen, today, are differed by their misbehaviours in the public places. They show disrespect to their audience or swear in interviews. In addition, others commit crime or become drug addicted benefiting their popularity, also, the existence of high-ranked judical persons among their acquaintances gives them convenience to act irresponsible. Therefore, their followers start to act like them and it damagea their future life. For example, a well-known psychologist, Dr. Malson, said in his interview that a lot of patients become drug addicted after choosing the certain famous persons as their role model. In conclusion, it is obvious that the achivements of famous people can motivate youngsters, however there are some factors that effect negatively to youngsters.