Some people listen to music on radio than listening to news. Why is this the case? How can news on radio be made more engaging?

A group of people likes to hear music on radio rather than news. This is because of certain reasons. News on radio can be made engaging in various ways. To begin with, music is a therapy which makes the mind relaxed. People at any age can have tension in their lives. To precise, youngsters are worried about their academic life, while adults are stressed about their family and career and old age people tensed about health-related issues. Music is considered as a relaxation method, which is an effortless activity. So we can listen to music at any time and anywhere. For example, while working in kitchen we can hear music through radio. It is considered a type of entertainment. Firstly, news on radio can be made more engaging by wrapping up the incidents into short stories. This helps to create attraction towards radio news by people. People at any financial background can hear radio news as it is free, while on reading newspaper and from tv news they need to spend certain amount of money. Moreover, conducting debates related to current affairs is also a way to made people engaging on radio news. To conclude, listening to music or news through radio is one's personal choice. Age is not a barrier for enjoying music as it is a stress relief method. News can also be made engaging in several methods.