Some people believe that violence shown today on entertainment media is the cause of criminal activity in the society. Is this true? What can be done to address this issue?

A group of people have the opinion that, the reason for increasing crimes in today's society is the violence seen on the entertainment channel. It is true to some extend and there are several ways to resolve this issue. First of all, it is true that, nowadays, the crime rate is increased due to the violence seen in the entertainment field. The main cause of this is the youngsters have the tendency to imitate what they saw in the films and other media. It is because they consider the heroes and heroines as role models and try to follow the things they are shown in media. Teenagers think that whatever shown in the media is right and might misunderstand it as original life. They have a huge curiosity and tendency to imitate the criminal activities shown in entertainment media and become criminals and might ruin their entire life. The best way to solve this issue is to give awareness to young people in society. This can be done by parents, teachers, and government authorities. Convince them that orginal life is entirely different from entertainment life. For that, the media can telecast interviews of famous personalities themselves to give awareness to the society that this is only for getting fame and money and not to copy it in people's life. Counseling given in school is another way to reduce the imitating tendency of youngsters. This may help in reducing crime rates. To conclude, brutality shown in entertainment shows is one of the reasons for increasing crimes. To solve this issue young people in society need to reduce their following tendency otherwise it will negatively affect people's life as well as society.