You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Todays generation prefer to have kids in a later age than previous generation. Earlier people used to have kids at an early age but now the scenario has changed due to the change in lifestyle of young generation. Nowadays people focus more on their careers than on their family plannings. This change in lifestyle has created an advantageous atmosphere. In later age a person becomes more responsible. So, a responsible parent can take a better care of the child. People also focus on having children later because they first prioritise thier careers, after achieving their career goals they are sastisfied that they can take good care of the child. Having kids at early age is a immature thing to do but having kids in later age when a person is fully mature to carry the child and knows how to raise the child well is a better decision. The major disadvantage of having kids in later age are the health problems. Women might worsely affect their health. The complications can arise at any time before, during or later the child. Having affect on mothers body means a affect on the childs health too. The kid can be born weak or might get weak later in life due to lack of proper maintainance of body and diet. As proven by science that the bone density in women gets weak after 30. So, this might create problem for the women to carry the childs weight during the pregnancy. I strongly believe that the pros overweigh the cons. Raising a child is a big resposibility and if a person is not prepared mentally and physically then this will lead to the bad growth of child. so, maturity is must to have children.