Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

Nowdays, celebrities are more popular for their looks and wealth rather than their acting achievements. I completely agree that this perception can set a neagtive example for the young generation. The following paragraphs will provide a detailed explanation in favour of this statement. Many youngsters consider celebrities as their icon and they try to imitate them in all aspects. They blindly follow their idol. For example, young people are influenced by their favourite actors appearing in commercials. If the actor is endorsing a fairness cream, it will instill the notion of "being fair is beautiul" in young minds which can be detrimental to their character development. This can affect their self confidence and also cultivate an intolerance towards those of darker skin tone. Secondly, many young people get obesessed with their idols that they try to look like them by copying their hairstyles, body build and clothing. This can lead to them losing their own individuality and personality. They will invest a their time and money to look like somebody else and thereby failing to know their true self. For instance, if you see the young influencers nowdays in social media, they promote diets, make up and dressing style of their favourite celebrities therby influencing their followers to do the same. This trend can be really harmful for young minds detering them to see there's more to beauty than just good looks, In a nutshell, young children are easily persuaded by the looks and money of the famous and this thought can prove to an obstruction in their personality development and their world view.