Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media are a platform which is being immensely popular between all generations. We often share our personal data on this platform instead of thinking the consequences. Sometimes, it may go wrong and can bring many risks. I will be discussing, there are many disadvantages can be found specially destroying privacy but advantages are also priceless and impossible to ignore. Recently using social media like Facebook, tweeter, Instagram have been increased rapidly even Instagram users have been increased 30% between 2017 and 2020. However, people used to update their daily activity in social media which can go wrong anytime because in many ways we are loosing our privacy. For example, Sometimes we share our car photos, house photos even bedroom photos. Not only all of these but also there are many people around us actively share their location by posting Instagram status or Facebook status which can be really harmful and dangerous. If we look at the statistics, there are many incidents happened like hacking bank account, black mailing even kidnapping. Social media's activities helped hacker to know the certain person and it's not rare happening. Beside all of these using social apps are destroying our family and friends bonding in dinning or ground. For example, while all family members are having dinner together, it is not rare that someone will be busy to update social media dinner status and other example a group of friends is travelling and not busy updating in their social media is impossible. There are no doubts and no ways to disagree that the beauty of social media has shown us many new innovations and new ways of modern life. Moreover, internationally we are being more social and it's being vastly easier to know about other cultures and behaviors. In addition, people are now available to build relation all over the world. In conclusion, though social media he made some positive great impacts to out society and create a boundless connection but it has many risks if it's not used in proper way.