Nowadays, besides the breakthrough of technology, public health has become the hottest topic for discussion all over the world.

Nowadays, besides the breakthrough of technology, public health has become the hottest topic for discussion all over the world. It is believed that serious diseases and deaths in entire of the world are caused by smoking. To reduce the effect of these issues, it requited the governments have to restrict the selling of cigarettes and tobacco products. Nevertheless, any decisions come with their own merits and demerits, and in my opinion, the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefit. On the one hand, there are a few reasons why it’s considered necessary to ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. The principal reason is that reduced the number of smokers, which leads to a decrease in the negative effect of these produces on humans. As in the marketplace, if we cut down or curfew the supply absolutely it will narrow down the demand for products. As a real example, when the laws on banning tobacco release in 2006, the number of individual serious illnesses especially in lungs diseases has been dropped substantially in the Philipines. On the other hand, banning smoking may lead to several drawbacks to people. Some people may consider tobacco products as the thing that assist reduct stressing. Besides that, banning may lead to destroying the various company whereas producing tobacco as the main product. Instead of banning why don’t the government can raise the citizen’s awareness by using advertisements, which will let them know the result of overuse. In conclusion, in some countries banning is the good solution to stop the exploration of negative effects. However, it is not always the best choice for dealing with people.