Firm Disciplines in Teaching Kids. Agree or Disagree?

Whether firm discipline should be applied in educating children is a matter of controversy. Some people reckon that this issue has positive effects on children’s psychology while others advocate that it can exert negative impacts on children’s relationships. I partly agree with this issue for the following reasons. On the one hand, I am of the belief that firm discipline has positive influences on children’s education, which supplies them with a chance to form good behaviors in children. Social statistics have shown that only thanks to the firm discipline, have children known to respect adults and obey the rules of the community, social. Moreover, there is no denying that firm discipline assist teacher to easily manage the class. Last but not least, it is undoubted that this issue also has great impacts on children’s psychology, which creates children a favorable condition to realize their mistakes and never make them again. My cousin is a case in point. One time, he was lazy to study and copy in tests. He was caught and suspended from school for a day. By virtue of these disciplines, he has become hard-working and never made that mistake again. However, on the other hand, it goes without saying that firm discipline also has disadvantages. Firstly, this issue has unwanted consequences on children’s psychology, which can be an obsession with psychological trauma. Medical studies have shown that children who suffer from firm discipline tend to be more stubborn and lack confidence. In addition, it can not be denied that this problem can worsen relationships between parents and children or between teachers and students. According to state law, firm discipline may violate children’s rights and will be punished depending on the level of violation.