Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two eyes on a mammal body such as a rat, dog, sheep, and human beings, they are left and right one to see different directions. This same logic applies to any matter in the world, where there are people going against the use of animals in medical experiments and others supporting the human being's safety stake. Back over 100 years ago, when scientists placed milestones of modern medicines, for example, Louis Pasteur succeeded in creating the rabies vaccine from clinical trials on a boy after conducting vaccination on 50 rabid dogs. Anthrax vaccine for human beings was also created after a successful clinical trial on dogs and sheep. However, history has changed. The newly approved Covid -19 vaccines in 2020 showed a new method of creating vaccines without clinical trials on animals. These vaccines inherited successes and experiences in creating vaccines in the past to handle the worldwide pandemic outbreak in the shortest time. Million people were vaccinated without major side effects. This is first evidence that we no longer need animal clinical trials in creating a new medicine. In this world of living things, any life should be respected because we are all living on earth and in an ecosystem where trees, animals, and human beings are depending on each other to continue living. Each living cell in any body needs energy provided by water, air and the Sun. Therefore, each life should be treated equally instead of threatening animal lives to save human beings for the future. We, human beings, cannot live alone on earth. So, like the two eyes on a mammal body to see one direction, we should go toward the direction to save more lives rather than threatening animal lives to save human beings. The human beings with the highest social organisation model can make it by multiple ways either by legalizing laws to put a ban on animal clinical experiments or removing the animal clinical trial in the standard process in making medicines. By doing that we create a better and healthier environment for all.