Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

It’s becoming increasingly arduous for the majority of citizens living in urban areas to set aside enough time for a physical exercise. This happens largely due to a sedentary work style and the best solution, to my opinion, is including physical activities and exercises into everyday activities. In my opinion, the principal cause of reduced physical activity of city residents is a more modern way of living. First, this relates to technologies such as smartphones, computers, and to a large extent Internet. In the past, people were more likely to go out to meet friends or take a trip to the cinema. However, nowadays it is more common to chat with friends on the Internet and watch TV shows at home. Furthermore, people frequently exploit other technologies that alleviate physical activity in day-to-day life such as washing machines, apps for ordering food, dishwashers, and so on. For instance, in the old days, people used to do a fair amount of physical activities merely to wash clothes, but now all you have to do is to put clothes in a washing machine and press a button on it. And all of these factors contribute to a trend towards a more passive way of living which utilize modern technologies. Some possible solutions to the problem are being disciplined and allocating daily time to physical exercises or joining the sports team such as football, basketball, martial arts, etc. Besides, it’s recommended to wake up early and spend some time on a physical work-out. There are also a number of helpful gadgets, such as Apple Watch or Mi Band, which assist in recording statistics of physical activities such as time spent on an exercise, burned calories, and so on. In addition, these technologies give an indirect incentive to people for doing exercise. In conclusion, technology is at the root of reduced physical activities among city residents and this can be fixed by being disciplined and doing work-out regularly.