Nowadays an ordinary person can become popular through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, internet and the television has created a great impact on people’s lives. Over the past few years, it has become effortless for a normal person to attain popularity via internet or by the TV. I personally believe this to be a positive trend, even though there might be a few demerits. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks in the aspect of people becoming famous through television reality shows or internet. The reason behind this is that the particular individual expose their talent such as singing or dancing in the social media platform which is viewed by thousands of followers. Although some people appreciate those performances, a majority of the others post an awful comment using fowl language. Thus, showcasing one’s creativity not only attracts appreciation but also gains hurtful feedbacks. So, those internet freaks must be ready to accept those adverse consequences. On the other hand, I consider this trend to be a fruitful development because, gaining eminence is the result of a person’s hard work. For instance, there are numerous personalities who run a YouTube channels and a majority of then who teaches different cooking skills receives a huge number of likes. Eventually, they not only gain popularity but also earns some money which would be beneficial for their life. Therefore, the aforementioned progress always proves to be a great success. To conclude, becoming a well- known personality in the society by the means of internet and television paves way to good progress despite some demerits that needs to be handled carefully by the concerned person.