Nowadays, a number of students have early decisions in their dream jobs involving cooking and baking. That is why it is a common belief that the high school program should contain vocational modules associated with the students' career aspirations of rather than common subjects.

Building and renovating curriculums to suit actual requirements is one of the important missions of educational administrators. Nowadays, a number of students have early decisions in their dream jobs involving cooking and baking. That is why it is a common belief that the high school program should contain vocational modules associated with the students' career aspirations of rather than common subjects. However, I just partly agree with this ideal. On the one hand, it is true that the inclusion of vocational subjects in the high school curriculum brings some essential benefits to learners. Firstly, the modules correlated with their occupations will provide them an overview about their future careers. For example, throughout learning how to make some simple kinds of cake in cooking classes, students will somewhat recognize works’ a baker. Secondly, vocational subjects also create a solid background in order to help students approach specialized courses at higher education levels. For instance, if high school students are equipped with nutrition science knowledge, they will understand food additives applied in making bakeries which are taught in universities. On the other hand, besides vocational subjects, other regular modules also take an important part in supporting high school students to form valuable skills for their future careers. Take pastry making as an example, good bakers are good at not only making cakes but also expressing their ideals to customers. Literature may be a useful subject in assisting high school learners to develop their language abilities which help them convince customers to buy their cakes in the future. Furthermore, besides traditional pastries in the domestic market, bakers should extend studying and developing cakes from around the world. And it is clear that without foreign languages, they will have difficulties in undertaking this work. Hence, foreign languages such as English, Chinese, and Japanese should be considered mandatory subjects in the high school curriculum. In conclusion, the high school curriculum should contain both vocational and other essential subjects to provide students a well-round education.