Nowadays, a lot of people enjoy watching sports on TV. Do you think the advantages of watching sports on TV outweigh the disadvantages?

It can be noticed that most of the people enjoying watching sports on TV these days. In my opinion, I consider that watching sport programs on TV can bring about more advantages for audiences compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefit gained by viewers watching game match on TV are extremely useful for themselves. Firstly, not all sport fans have the chance to attend sport events. For example, most of the matches were held on wealthy countries, thus for overseas viewers, watching games from home are more convenience instead of travelling a long way. Moreover, ticket for a game match is tremendously expensive. Most of the people could not afford to buy a ticket just for a match, hence television is a convenient and affordable way for armchair sports enthusiasts to keep their passion alive. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when watching sport shows in TV. One problem is that it might be harmful for their health in later life as audiences often accompanied by compulsive consumption of junk food. However, sport lovers should do sport to improve their health, whereas slouching in front of the TV has the opposite effects, it cannot be denied that by keeping this as a habit could lead humans body become stiff and rusty. In conclusion, watching sport programs on TV can save up a lot of time and money. That is to say it is also the most convenient and affordable way for supporters to keep their passion alive.