Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. These days, companies are intended to bring down the metaphorical wall between their employees, I personally believe that bring more benefits for companies than some drawbacks. To begin with, there are some pros of open space design instead of separate rooms. Frist and foremost, one of the benefits of an office space is the sense of togetherness, creating more opportunities for collaboration, because decisions are reached quicker face to face with instant feedback on ideas. In addition, this increases chances of casual interactions amongst coworkers. Moreover, offices are also more cost effective than traditional workstations and private offices as they require less furniture. This also means that more resources will be shared. Besides, open offices are also very flexible, so this will increase the opportunity of working remotely and meeting with clients. There will be less need for fixed desk or an individual workstation. Furthermore, barriers between employees and supervisor are now removed and this level out the playing field, and making everyone feel like part of the team. So that increasing communication and collaboration, office worker would interact more, working more efficiently, creating an honest, transparent work environment. However, what we gain in openness, we lose in privacy and comfort. Frist of all, there is a very big lack of privacy, openly out cause coworkers to work in close proximity without any barriers. This mean you can easily overhear phone calls being made by others, and also it can make employees feels like upper management is always looking at them, another thing to consider are distractions, worker conversations, phone calls, annoying habit by coworkers can lead to frustration and ineffectiveness. Secondly, open spaces can make employees feel paranoid that someone’s always looking over their shoulder causing limits their creative problem solving. To sum up, the benefit of open space bring worker more close to each other, save companies’ economies by sharing resource, so that positive outweigh negative effect in privacy and comfort for employee.