Nowadays, a lot of movies and music are free to download online. Is it a negative development or a positive development?

There is a serious increase in several people who watch movies and songs online because of free access content. I believe that this is making a huge negative effect on human life because it is consuming a lot of time and energy. Free online movie and song access make people unproductive. It consumes a lot of data. Most people are wasting time behind watch movies and listen to music; rather than they should spend time for develop new skills. People know very well this kind of videos is not provide benefit to them but they are watching because these videos provide entertainment. This is the biggest downside of free access to movies. They spend less time in a productive activity like study or work. This kind of habit makes people lazy. Internet is a valuable resource so people should use for enhancing knowledge and skill by watching the knowledgable video. But people are wasting more and more bandwidth for entertainment this is a worthless use of the internet. For example, according to Times of India article in India 65% of data bandwidth is used for entertainment purposes. Also, include information about 11% of people used a whole data for watch entertainment videos. Furthermore, more time spends on watch movies is causes health issues like back pain, obesity. They should use their free time to go to the gym and for physical activity rather than spend time on watch movies. To conclude, I believe that free access to download movies and songs is a negative impact Because people are wasting time, energy, and internet bandwidth. This trend is making people less effective.