Nowadays, a lot of companies switch to open offices. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In the current era, there are many companies switching to open office forms. From my perspective, this can be more beneficial than detrimental There are various reasons why working in an open office might reap the benefits. First of all, open offices will bring employees to work together, this helps encourage faster learning, better communication. For example, there are several companies such as Facebook that have no private rooms because all employers will work together in a huge space. Therefore open workspaces can improve their teamwork and interaction between people and generate many creative ideas. Another justification is that the price of building open workspaces will cost less. For example, fewer walls means reduced cost of materials and time used to create the workspace. Because costs are reduced on construction, utilities and office equipment, it will save an amount of money as everyone in one room in terms of utility bills and office supplies will be decreased. The demerits of constructing an open workplace are indisputable, however, this could bring about a number of drawbacks. The main problem is open offices will be noisy and distracting. There are no cubicles or separate rooms, this could make employees' concentration will be disrupted by peers' conversation or phone calls. Therefore, productivity employees can be influenced and companies’ profit will fall. It should also be noted that the lack of privacy of workers, workers could feel discomfort and distractions caused by the lack of privacy. In particular, working in an open workplace, private information or phone call can be revealed by others, this also make the employees feel discomfort, anger and dislike of the work environment. In sum, for the reasons mentioned above it is evident that the advantages outstanding the disadvantages as it promotes interaction between the people and reduce cost of construction office, by accommodating more people in the present open workplace