In the early 21st century many cities are being rapidly redeveloped. In this process, the needs of special interest groups, such as people with physical disabilities, are only sometimes taken into account. How can society improve condition for people with physical disabilities?

Disabled people living in our societies daily face challenging and potential difficult situations which society must consider. This essay will offer suggestions how conditions may be improved for people with physical disabilities. One of the most important way in which life can be improved for disabled is the provision of financial support. Some disabled people may have difficulties due to the cost of special equipment or care which they require. The government could offer assistance through a range of measures including tax deduction for equipment such as wheelchairs or loan assistance for major purchases to be on outdoor. Special needs of people with disabilities must be taken into account by the education system. The visually impaired would benefit from access to computers which convert text into voice. The hearing impaired may need special tutors skilled in sign language. The goal, however, would be the integration of the disabled into the regular School system while maintaining these services. Employment is the third factor which must be considered. In order that disabled people can be given equal opportunities to work and contribute to the society in every possible field, the government could establish quotas for disabled workers in large companies and government establishments. Moreover, financial incentives such as tax, rebates could be offered to small companies who hire people with disabilities into their organisations. Finally, the conditions for physically disabled can be improved in a number of ways including financial support, adequate educational services and equal employment opportunities. Through the pursuit of these goals, society can ensure that life for the disabled is rewarding and fulfilling.