Nowaday, children spend more time playing computer games and less time on sports. Why is it case?

In today’s fast changing world, the development of technology is increasing sharply with a large number of games, online apps, . . . which lead to children spending more time playing computer games, video calling all day and less time for outdoor sports. It is a very serious issue among teenagers nowaday for some reasons. Firstly, the increase of the number of apps and games attract children more than sports. Many people think that having a video chat with friends is more convenient than meeting them in the park to play sports. With a variety of filters and emojis on the internet, that makes teenagers spend a large amount of time playing and trying the other news. Secondly, on the internet, children can have new friends from all over the world through inter-apps or playing games with foreign friends. The next is because of the covid disease, playing outdoor sports is very difficult for everyone. In their freetime, to release the study burden, teenagers usually play computer games at home. Although there are some reasons for the increase of time people play online games, watching computers for a long time leads to many problems. If sports can help teenagers improve social skills, teamworks, and playing games can decrease their real-relationship. Children have no chances to learn about teamwork or skill talking in public without going outside. It is very difficult to communicate with other people in real life when they are chatting on the internet too much. Moreover, with no sports to train the body and have a healthier and active lifestyle, teenagers can have many health’s problems such as eyes or autism. In conclusion, the phenomenon of playing online games all day is one of the most serious issues nowaday. Government and family should have more solutions to improve this problem in children.