Now most of people use internet to communicate with others, face to face communications getting decreased day by day.

At present, with the development of communication media through the internet, the number of people doing face-to-face interactions is declining day by day and the number of users doing interactions with each other on the internet keeps increasing. I opine that this statement is reflecting a true image that now people like virtual conversations more than in person. I will discuss some reasons in following paragraphs to justify my opinion. Firstly, nowadays most people do not want to reveal what they are doing in their life with anyone, even with friends as well. Because people believe in-person interactions will not give them the freedom to hide their secrets and emotions. Because not all know about how to do the conversations in person effectively and mostly when there is any conversation about to start the first question is always about the introduction. We can assume that people feel insecure while doing in person interactions. For example: nowadays the young generation loves communicating via the internet because while doing internet interactions a person has freedom to say anything without any hesitation. In a report by cbc that around 80% teenagers prefer online chatting as rather than face to face because they feel more secure. I think this can be a reason that people want privacy in their life which is a strong reason that people like virtual interactions via text messaging and comments rather than face-to-face. Furthermore, the interactions through the internet saves time as well. Before when there was no internet and other communicating media a person has to travel a long distance to meet the other person, it takes so much time to commune from one place to other, just to give the information in person. But Nowadays those face-to-face interactions seems so dumb beacuse with internet we can do the same interactions, share the information, within less than a minute. These features saves the time and a individual can spend their time in other recreational activities. For example: People who use whatsapp messenger, a communicating software via internet, can send a message to a large number of individuals. I opine this is also a major reason that most individuals like the communicating via the internet which leads to increase in population of users interacting via the internet to each other. In the Conclusion, in-person interactions will no longer be popular in the future because people feel insecure and think that it consumes a lot of time. I think because of these reasons now the majority of individuals like to interact via the internet.