2. How the Rosenstein-Rodan big push theory can interpret Rostow’s take-off stage?

Rosenstein-Rodan’s idea of the need for creating a big push of investment simultaneously in a number of branches of industry fundamental to the success of the development project in less-developed nations can correspond to Rostow’s stage of take-off. Rosenstein-Rodan's theory mentions massive investment at the very outset of the process of growth as well as Rostow’s take-off stage requires a significant sum of financial funds and assets. Besides, both of them believed that self-sustaining economic development ought to be realized. Rostow stressed the importance of financial investment. Similarly, Rosenstein-Rodan stated the need for investing within various growth channels, which results in Balanced Growth because each channel maintains the growth of others by providing the requisite demand-base. And, as another aspect of similarity, like what is discussed in the take-off stage under the title of the industrial revolution, the big push theory mentioned the need for planned industrialization of underdeveloped and developing countries. To conclude, the Rosenstein-Rodan big push theory can view Rostow's take-off stage since the main features of big push theory are very similar to different characteristics Rostow has introduced in the stage of take-off.