Now- a -days modern modes of transport are available; still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another.

Globalization, technology and media have hit the world with a greater force than we could have imagined. Never have such rapid changes occurred before. Modern advancements in technology are introducing so many efficient, innovative ways of transportation. However, the bicycle is certainly a cheap, effective mode of migration. Nevertheless, it could not be a vehicle for all people and all kinds of needs. There are ample reasons why a bicycle is not, itself, a complete answer to transportation. To start with, cycle riding is a physically demanding task. Owing to the fact that its time consuming, it is not suitable for travelling long distances. Another disadvantage is that they do not provide any protection from rain or shine as well has less load capacity. For example, more than two persons can’t be carried out by it. Furthermore, it is worthwhile for movement in limited areas only not for freeway or a highways. Cars, by contrast, are the ultimate in comfort. They allow people to travel in an air-conditioned environment and provide adequate protection from inclement weather. In addition, cars are, fast and perfect for covering long distances in a short period. However, some environmentalists in favour of the bicycle argue that they are an eco-friendly mode of transport. They do not emit any greenhouse gases or pollute the air. They are also a cheap mode of transport because they do not require any fuel. Another advantage of riding a cycle is that it is healthy. It helps burn excess calories and prevents health problems like obesity and heart troubles. In conclusion, Despite having the above-mentioned benefits of bicycle riding, it is not a favourable way of commuting because it is useful for travel in a limited area. Also, it cannot fulfil all the myriad requirements of people as per their expectations from a mode of transport.