Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

It is often argued that human is able to figure out how to live in a modern world where climate has changed because we have a modern technology that can help us live with it. I personally disagree with this point of view, as I believe the world needs protection from a higher temperature which create serious consequences. First of all, as being said, Global warming can be a cause of many natural disasters. As living in the North of Thailand, one of the natural disasters that we face every year is a drought. There are no rains for months so the effect is we do not have water not only to use for our daily activities but also for farming. When we can not do farming, there is also not having enough agricultural products for business to export. In the end, it affects our economic growth and creates other problems. Furthermore, Global warming can cause many animal species to extinct. For example, in early 2020, Australia was faced with a serious bushfire. The bushfire spread out almost half of the continent and destroyed a huge proportion of forest area including animal life such as Koalas. Koalas live in only one continent on the planet earth which is Australia but thousands of Koala were killed from bushfires. It is almost extinct. In conclusion, even we have an advanced-technology that help us live in a higher temperature world. In my opinion, I still think that people have to protect the environment for both themselves and other creatures in this world.