Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

It is often argued that employees should wear a good costume when they are working, while other companies believe the quality of work is more important than a beautiful outfit. In my opinion, I believe that both of these options have a positive impact on each job and each company in a different way. Wearing a smart costume is essential for some professional jobs or some working areas that need to build a first impression. For example, investment consultant as they have responsibility for client's money. They have to suggest the best investment strategies or how to make a lot of profit from the current capital. So, first of all, they need to build some trusts with their client by creating a first impression with a smart look. On the other hand, some job functions may not face the customer such as officers in the IT department. Outfits should not be the first important factor for them. We should value this group of people through their working efficiency. For instance, How many computer issues that they can solve in one day or how good their services are when they help other colleagues with computer-related problems. In conclusion, wearing a good costume of employees should depend on their job description. If they work in the front office section such as reception or customer service officer, they should dress properly and act politely to create the first impression with the client. But if they are staffs at the back office section, they may wear some casual outfits that make them feel comfortable to work in front of a computer at least 8 hours per day. However, every job functions also need an employee annual appraisal to evaluate their working performance in other angles for their promotions or increasing their salary.