Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

At the present time, many colleges around the world provide online courses for students. This essay will examine both the benefit and drawback of online studying. In my opinion, I believe having online classes for student generally beneficial. One commonly cited negative side of online studying is that student can easily lose their focus during the class. This is because the student might be learned from an unsuitable area. For example, most of the universities in Thailand announced to start online classes according to the Covid-19 situation so many students have to study from home. Some of the students struggle with this as they have pets such as cat and dog at home. Unfortunately, the students lose their focus due to its noises. Despite this, there are a number of positive effects of online studying. First of all, most of the online courses are less expensive because universities do not need to pay for the whole building clean-up fee or maintenance fee as professors can teach from their home. Furthermore, it is more convenient for both teacher and student to join the class from everywhere. To illustrate that, from my own experience, I found myself enjoy learning through my laptop in my backyard since the weather in that area is very fresh and it is a quiet place thus I can fully pay attention to what I learned. In conclusion, the drawbacks of online learning are overshadowed by the benefits resulting so I personally prefer attend online to offline classes and I believe this is a positive development for our education system as it is cheaper and more convenient for everyone to attend the class.