It is better for young to get an advice from old people than young people.

the populist discourse which considers actions, policies, elections or etc. as a survival struggle is one of those that modern democracies have been challenging to deal with. Under these circumstances; how can other countries, which haven’t yet strengthen their democracies fight this evil when even the strong ones of the modern world are not well-equipped against the rhetoric of populist politicians? Or how should they prepare a road map on their way to democracy? That is a situation where the question is highly convoluted as well as its answers. Nonetheless, to reach a satisfactory answer, researchers should not only concentrate on the theoretical framework but also on case studies. Schmidt(2017) indicates that Discursive Institutionalism is key to understand the underlying reasons for Brexit and the 2016 US elections that Trump has won. Although she applied this approach to the victory of populist discourse, however, I claim that it will be also useful to employ a discursive institutionalist approach to a case in which populist rhetoric has lost. When considered from this point of view, the 2019 mayoral elections constitute an important situation. Both proponent’s ideas and discourse, and their communicative-coordinative activities, make this election ready to be considered through a discursive institutionalist approach. I aim to light the way for understanding how populism suffered a defeat at the 2019 mayoral elections. Tue Mar 09 2021 Use cohesive linking words accurately and appropriately Linking words are very important in your essay. To score effectively on your IELTS exam, you should make an effort to implement short concise sentences coupled with linking words. Almost every sentence in your essay should have a linking word of some sort. In fact, the only sentences that can omit linking words are your background sentence and thesis. Linking word examples: firstly secondly thirdly in additional moreover also for example for instance therefore however although even though despite Read more in the eBook The Ultimate Guide to Get a Target Band Score of 7+ » * free ebook for Premium users → Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Writing9 with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Do you want to check your essay?