Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should should spend time on important subjects.

It is believed by some that students should learn how to cook various food, whereas others think they are better to focus on more important areas of their study. From my personal standpoint, despite the benefits it has when students concentrate only on their lessons, studying the science of food is an essential life skill, which can be really helpful throughout the life. Some people argue that students should not study the science of food and instead put more effort into their important subjects. The reason for this is that learning more subjects in school will shorten the students' leisure time. Therefore, they have to carry more stress and anxiety and it results in a declined performance in all areas in school. For instance, a group of scientists found out in a normal school in Iran, students who tended not to learn any additional subjects had more healthier life and also had better scores. However, later in life, knowing. how to make food can be advantageous. Most importantly, although preparing a meal can be time comsuming, it is significantly cheaper than outside food. Secondly, it is considered as a very important life skill, because students do not have to be dependent on their parents anymore. Not only that, but also students will learn how to do shopping and will also be getting more familiar with ingredients, which can be useful when living alone later in their lives. From my perspective, it has become a vital thing for students to study the science of food and how to make a meal, I believe, since parents are getting older, it is indulging to help them in some tasks. Hence, being able to cook can dramatically decline the pressure on the parents. In conclusion, although pursuing more important subjects can help students have less concerns and stress, some lessons need to be learned for sake of good such as learning how to cook. This way not only will it save money but also it will make students one step closer to becoming more independent.