Non Destructive Testing (NDT)-There are five basic methods in NDT 1 Visual Testing (VT) 2 Magnetic Particle Testing (MT) 3 Dye Penetrant Testing (PT) 4 Ultrasonic Testing (UT) 5 Radiography Testing (RT)

Non Destructive Testing (NDT)-There are five basic methods in NDT 1 Visual Testing (VT) 2 Magnetic Particle Testing (MT)3 Dye Penetrant Testing (PT)4 Ultrasonic Testing (UT) 5 Radiography Testing (RT) In VT we visually test the materials during & after manufacturing/production. we usually test if the materials are having any visual porosity, cracks, dents or Inclusion per the given client specification / standards. As per the specification we accept / reject the product manufactured. similarly, MT is also used for surface & below surface testing of Materials, This test can be done only on Ferromagnetic materials for non-Ferromagnetic materials we need to do PT. for volumetric testing we do RT and UT. The only difference between UT and RT is the principles and machines/equipment's used rest it shows almost the same result. this all tests are performed in metallurgical labs /Engineering Sites.