No pedestrian facilities for people with visual impairments in my neighbourhood

The issue of the lack of pedestrian facilities for visually impaired people in some developing countries has aroused people’s discussion because of the numerous negative effect caused for the visually handicapped. The shortage of these special facilities leads to difficulties for them in moving and unwanted accidents. To handle these problems, first of all, we need to install the traffic light systems with audible “beeping” signals, that means when the lights turn green, it is their turn to cross the road. However, each individual has to raise awareness of these special signals to assure the visually challenged pedestrians' safety. Secondly, using different types of surfaces to indicate the place for the disabled. Take tactile road as a good example, because of the roughness of the surfaces, the visually handicapped find it easy to identify the crossing point of a road, and this will help to minimize dangers. Besides, normal people can realize the dedicated crossing point and prioritize people with visual impairment. It is vital for everyone, especially people with. Supporting with action like supply traffic light with sound or make special ground for the disabled, we all can help them have better lives. Sometimes, just one small action from you can make someone's life better.