Many young people do not know how to manage their time and money. What are the reasons and how to solve this problem? .

It is irrefutable that knowing how to manage time and money is very important in modern life. However, today many young people do not know how to manage it properly. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss the reasons for this issue and suggest some ways forward. The most important for this is teenagers do not have clear management and spending plan. Young people do not know what to pay for that week or month, therefore they usually buy things they like without thinking. This is lead to an issue at these end days of the week or month, adolescents do not have money. The solution is for youth should know how to plan manage and collect things according to it. Another problem is that young spend a lot of time surfing the web such as Facebook, Zalo, Instagram. . . to kill time in their spare time. In addition, on Black Friday or the day of Shoppe, Lazada sales, adolescents often watch on time to hunt for cheap items. Even though they can remove their work to hunt it. It does not only take a huge time but it also causes them to immerse themselves in these cheap goods and buy innocently, without control. To tackle this issue, instead of killing time on unless things, teenagers can read, help their mother with housework or study a new musical instrument. A third cause of the problem is young people are not aware of the value of money and how difficult to earn it. For example, they can see the doctor do what every day but they have never really experienced that job, therefore young can not fully understand how do they have to work to make that much money. The way forward could be to experience a day of doing any job and see how much money they can make. To sum up, many young people do not know how to manage their time and money due to reasons such as do not have a clear management plan, spending much time on futile things, . . . This is a serious problem that teenagers should care about. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with adolescents.